The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is debatable whether science should be beneficial for society. Science has been believed for its benefits which at present we take advantage of. In addition, Numerous experiments done in the past brought a vast improvement in one’s life. Therefore, this essay will put forward the reason why it is believed that science should be subjective to societies’ development. To begin with, the research, sometimes faced with trials and errors, done by scientists was not solely the result of their own effort. It also needs support from the community and the government since it requires a lot of money as well. Thus, it is their moral responsibility to contribute as much as society has given them opportunities. If they fail to give back to society, they will gain trust issues from society and it will put them in difficulties in conducting an experiment later. Furthermore, the development made by the researchers could continuously be improved by future scientists if it has advantages for mankind as we always struggle with new challenges such as novel viruses, take the example of coronavirus. If the past researcher had no idea how virus reproduced and mutated, we all would have died and we cannot be where we are today. As a result, scientists in the present can learn from previous studies and make innovations and people can live better lives, while they also learn to appreciate science. In conclusion, science should be designed for our lives for the sake of our sustainability as we always experience new challenges in life