Some people believe that violence in the media, such as in television programs and films, directly results in violent behaviour. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The media industry has been booming. Many argue that people are highly influenced by movies and serials and imitate the violent behaviour exhibited by the characters. I disagree with this argument and will shed some light in the upcoming paragraphs to support my viewpoint. To commence with, individuals watch movies for entertainment purposes. In other words, they often disconnect from their regular routine to visit the multiplex or watch television channels. Although the violent scenes may be disturbing, viewers will not inculcate such behaviour. If that was the case then crime rates would be rocket high. Apart from that, people behave in harmony because the police task force punishes people who disobey the law. Furthermore, the censor board reviews the plot before releasing the content to the spectators. In other words, there is a disclaimer when inappropriate behaviour is showcased. Additionally, folks are often educated pertaining to their wrongdoings. For instance, a protagonist will always be appreciated and a villain will be defamed in the end. Consequently, everyone is inspired to worship a hero and follow in his footsteps to do well in life. Besides this, there are other factors like personality traits and upbringing which contribute to furious behaviour rather than seeing untrue stories on a big screen or a television set. To summarise, people have fun and relax while watching films or viewing television channels. Moreover, the media house gives out moral messages to the spectators. Lastly, citizens are not encouraged to behave incorrectly because the police force keeps a tap on them.