In contemporary society, everyone should have equal opportunities in education. Therefore, universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s advanced world, the majority of people believe that being an educated person is a necessary aspect of life for both genders to fit into modern life. Furthermore, equality is also a need that started as a result of the feminist revolution, including equal opportunities in education and occupation. In my opinion, equality does not achieve by accepting the same numbers in every subject from both genders. This essay will argue why this concept is completely unreasonable. To begin with, some societies are applying this rule where they have male and female universities. When the administration starts to accept the same number, it means that there will be a variation in grades between genders. To take an example, in Saudi Arabia, men with a lower score may be able to register in a major that a woman with a higher GPA has rejected from it. As a result, females will be under pressure their whole education journey; further, they may have to lose the chance to pursue their dreams. Moreover, in this way, the chances of getting an occupation will also be impacted. Despite the negative impact of applying this rule, some people think that is justifiable for men and women to have the same chances. Even with the missed concept of equality they have, this rule is anticipated to lower the chances of one gender. Therefore, students who spent much time preparing and studying might not have the possibility to complete their formal learning. This may explain why this is an unjustifiable idea. To conclude, there is a debate on whether the administration should offer the same number of opportunities to both sexes in every subject. In my perspective, it is an entirely unreasonable condition that could affect negatively some potential students.