What technologies did you use to help you in your studies? Describe how it has helped you. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

There is no doubt that technological advancements have made big changes in the education sector. Advanced mobile and computer-based applications enable students to study regardless of time, place, and financial background. Any student from any corner of the world can access education remotely if that student have a smart device like a mobile phone or computer and an internet connection that connects that device to the global internet network. An application like Google Classroom enables professors to create a virtual classroom on the internet, though that classroom works the same as a real classroom. Teachers can take video lectures, assignments, projects, quizzes, and other assessments too. These types of technologies help so many students living in remote regions who are enable to come to college. These technologies came upfront and became popular during the pandemic, although it might have taken more years to get these types of technologies into real use. I can share this from my real-life experience. Before COVID-19, I was in my second year of engineering. My class teacher and my classmates already knew about virtual classrooms, but they never used them. When the pandemic happened in the year 2019, all our lectures, practicals, assignments, and project work were carried out online using virtual classrooms. Despite online lectures and practicals, the quality of studies was maintained at the same level as in real classrooms. In this way, advanced technological applications like Google Classroom help us complete our education during the pendamic. In conclusion, I think advanced technological applications help everyone access education remotely. For instance, students are able to get an education from top US universities sitting in Japan.