Some people think that the government should spend money on adult’s population who can’t read and write while other not. To what extend to you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate over whether the government should invest money in the adult population who can' t read and write or not. Some people claim that this will help increase the employment index, while others firmly believe that this measurement wouldn' t change anything. This essay will elucidate both sides of this argument and provide a clear conclusion. To begin with, I moderately agree with the following statement: the amount of elderly who can' t read is abnormally high and authorities should implement some measures that will change that. Firstly, decreasing the number of adults who can' t read will lead to an increase in the employment index. I think it is evident that if one can' t read, it will be tough to find any employer who would be ready to give him a job. Furthermore, a good employment index, results in a good economy for the country, and a good economy leads to better infrastructure. For instance, countries with the lowest rate of unemployment are the happiest countries in the world. However, there are some individuals that are sceptical about this. They claim that if one didn' t get a proper education when he was young, due to lack of interest or some other causes, he won' t get it now too. I totally disagree with the previous statement, because I believe that we should give anyone a second chance in their life. Maybe individuals were irresponsible when they were young, nevertheless, they can change for the better as they grow up and seek the truth and wisdom. In that case, we should grant them the opportunity to improve their life by learning how to read and write. In conclusion, as I mentioned previously I am a supporter of this topic. Moreover, this essay analyzed both sides of this debate and provided viable information.