People living in the 21st century have a better life quality than people who lived in previous times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Human beings in this century live an excellent quality of life in compare to the past centuries. This essay intends to compare both the eras and in my opionion living standards has improved recently, this will be explained in the following paragraph with an example. Let's begin with an old adage, need is the mother of an invention. Which means, people in old centuries where surviving on whatever they had, however, this was not enough for them to survive in day to day life with no proper housings, transportations transporations, and techonolgy. Mostly, people were spending tremendous amount of time doing labourous task without proper machines. For example, as there were no techology, previously, farmer together with their families were digging the land manually for several month in the hope of water. Furthermore, some of the historians has wrote that pupils where walking several miles for schoolings due to the lack of proper transporation and roads. In the recent era, transportations and technologies has made people life convenient. Firstly, people can commute easily from one place to another with the use of great infrasturcture and connecting multiple cities. Secondly, with the use of the technology person could finish the work efficiently in shorter time. To add to this, techologies like internet has bring the communities closer with frequently and with easy way of communication. In a recent survey found that more than 80 per cent population around the globe has proper housing and living the better life with the use of the technology that includes airways, internet, mobile phones and medical equipments. To conclude, it's true the human beings are living better life than folks from the 18th or 19th centuries. As mentioned above, I agree the technology has bought the great difference in improving the living standard by making the daily life of people easy and convenient.