In many countries, crimes rates amongst younger people has been rising. Discuss the causes and solutions for this problem.

The number of offenders is growing rapidly throughout the world. Especially, our youth generations are getting more into the criminal environment. This essay will discuss the main causes of increasing crime proportion among youngsters including poverty and lack of education, along with this it will also suggest the ways that younger people can curb these menaces including providing job opportunities and government support. First of all, one of the major roots of this problem is considered to be poverty. This has led adults to commit serious crimes like robbing and killing in order to fulfil their basic needs. If a person wants to put the food on a table for their family, however, he/she is not earning at all, the only option they would have is to rob another person. Another real cause of this issue is illiteracy. To put it another way, in today's world an uneducated person is unlikely to get a job, which often results in the pressure of making a way of living and leads them on a path of crimes. For example, it has been proven many times that just over 20% of adolescent criminals in the USA are found to be uneducated. Nonetheless, there are some ways to overcome such problems. Primarily, working opportunities for the adults will allow them to be busy as well as earn money. Consequently, they will not have any kind of spare time to involve in different sorts of criminal activities. Also, with the career in,hand they tend to be more responsible towards their family and work. Besides this, supportive programs from the government can play a vital role to get rid of these issues. For this, they need to provide high-end medical facilities free of cost, no fee charge for schools and universities and any kind of job that is available as after this younger generations will be self-motivated and thankful towards government and will less probably commit any kind of crime. A very good example of this is, research conducted in Australia that concluded that the crime rate among youngsters has declined by more than 30% since 2013 due to the introduction of supportive programs for youths by the law. To conclude, escalating number of adolescent criminals is prominent. This is due to the fact of uneducation and scarcity of money, but support from the government and placement opportunities will obviously diminish this menace.