Many people choose to work or live abroad because of the higher standards of living they can find outside their home country. Do you think this brings more advantages or disadvantages to the people who follow this path?

Recent decades witnessed an increase in the proportion of foreign settlement, raising many questions about safety and integration. Although the ideas of potential drawbacks appear to be reasonable, I think living abroad will pay dividends. On the one hand, there is a myriad of benefits when it comes to living abroad. First, Residing in another nation is conducive to liberty from the rigid laws and social norms. For example, Homosexual individuals in Russia have a propensity to move to other European countries because Homosexual intercourse means capital punishment. Second, the foreign residence is invariably associated with higher opportunities for experiencing a more progressive and standardized learning environment. This means would act as an incentive for their acquisition of academic and empirical knowledge, promoting their career prospects with better social status. On the other hand, there are some potential problems pertaining to working or living in a foreign environment. First, Individuals moving abroad themselves could be highly sensitive to homesickness and nostalgia. These psychological disorders would discourage their desire for integration, increasing the likelihood of isolation from the locals outside. In addition, the foreign settlement could culminate issues of cultural clash due to religious beliefs. For example, Some Islamic refugees are susceptible to racial discrimination and even physical battery due to the prejudice that Islamism is the cause of terrorism. In conclusion, despite the ideas of safety and assimilation difficulties, the foreign residence would offer a better living standard in terms of liberty and education prospects.