Being only child is better than having siblings. Do you agree or disagree?

In many families,it can be seen that there are two types of them which are having only one child as well as giving birth to more than one. It seems to me that having siblings in each generation of families is a better way than another one. However,the reasons why I agree will be discussed in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. Admittedly,being alone provides a benefit. It can be explained more that people who grew up in a one -child family are likely to be more independent and fend for themselves better. To be more specific,they have the freedom to do activities they are fond of and have opportunities to take care of themselves. In other words,people with this personality do not want others to intervene in their private lives without permission. In terms of living with brothers or sisters,there are merits which can be elaborated on in the following sentences. Firstly, siblings are the best people who genuinely support and cheer up among themselves when one of them cannot go on with something as planned. Furthermore,it is undisputed that the younger members of each family gradually perceive something that is beneficial based on their thoughts. For instance, a younger brother generally imitates behaviour associated with education after seeing that his siblings are diligent individuals. As a result,it is better to encourage each other by having family members of nearby ages. It is sensible to conclude that even though being the only child of a family gives a sense of confidence and independence, it cannot be avoided that it has a higher chance to be depressed than receiving motivation from siblings who are mostly close to.