There is still a certain section of the society which lives under poverty despite the fact that countries where people belonging to this section live are becoming richer. Why do you think this happens and what can wealthy societies do to help their poorer members? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Poverty is one of the main social issues that has been existing in the world for several decades. It is undeniable that there are still traces of impoverishment even in the richest countries. There are two significant reasons for this issue and a few possible ways to mitigate the poverty levels in developed or developing countries. We shall discuss them in detail in the upcoming passages. On the one hand, affluent communities focus on earning more, thereby, aiming at living life with utmost comfort. Likewise, they save money to buy luxury aspects such as a car or a house. One of their major aims is to enjoy life and save funds for future generations. Everything seems fair, however, they are highly self-centred and do not have any regard for those who suffer for their living. Moreover, This high-profile portion of the population is not interested in any kind of social contribution and holds a notion that they are not responsible to uplift the poor community. For instance, wealthy people spend their money on buying the most expensive car in the world to show off their financial status. On the other hand, the Government majorly focuses on the commercialisation of real estate and other businesses that increases revenue for the country. Furthermore, these high-grade officials concentrate on several other issues, majorly transportation and the environment rather than supporting an underprivileged public that has very limited access to food, shelter and basic education. For example, the Indian government majorly concentrates on training candidates to participate in the Olympics, establishing routes for roadways rather than focusing on this alarming prevailing issue in the nation. These are some possible ways to help these families who are deprived of basic necessities in life. Firstly, the high-profile portion of the population can help with their livelihood in the form of donations, such as clothes, food and money. In addition, wealthy communities can also sponsor a child's education until the child is independent. To summarize, wealthy people should empathize with the underprivileged public of their community and take due responsibility in uplifting them, thereby, ensuring a better livelihood.