Online dating is becoming popular. What are the advantages and disadvantages.

Nowadays, people meet lovers via the internet. There are numerous dating sites on different platforms of social media such as Instagram, Facebook and WhatsApp. Some people believe that online dating is the best while some are against it. Honestly, online dating has benefits and drawbacks which will be discussed extensively in this essay. Firstly, the issue of online dating is now rampant because of technological innovations. Young people can meet new friends in the comfort of their homes. As a matter of fact, this makes it possible for them to relate with their peer group from all walks of life. Hence, people with diverse cultures and traditions can have a wonderful relationship. This in turn gives opportunities of learning from other cultures and languages s. For example, my younger sister married a British man she met on the internet a few years ago. This has broadened her knowledge and also make her learn numerous ways of doing things pertaining to other traditions. Moreover, the major drawback of online dating is that some people tend to pretend especially when at a far distance from the one they claim to Love. In fact, most youths lead a sedentary lifestyle and they go online to actually get out of boredom. Honestly, many look for partners on the internet to perpetrate evil. The majority are callous and belligerent. For instance, a young lady was invited to a place by the lover she met online. When she reached there, she was hypnotized, raped and killed. In fact, her body was dismembered by this wicked man. Therefore, youths are now conscious of that. In conclusion, the issue of meeting people over the internet has brought lots of good tidings and opportunities to people to meet their future partners. However, there is a number of devastating news about lovers on the internet. They say " once bitten twice shy" In this wise, people are more conscious about the person they relate to because of a fake lifestyle which is common.