In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the modern world, population is the biggest problem all around the world, so it has a variety of effects on society that could have both negative and positive sides. I reckon that a crucial number of people who live in the countryside are moving to the city side; therefore, that means the city side is increasing. I absolutely concur with the people who live on the city side for several reasons. To begin with, the most significant benefit of living in a city is that people have a variety of options in every part of their lives. To illustrate, there are more schools, so the education opportunities are much better than in the countryside. However, as schools are increasing, the unemployment rate is decreasing. For instance, according to one article that I read, some experts assume that 5 million people on earth who are teachers will lose their jobs due to the unexpended population rate. That said, I reckon that there will always be a solution to this crucial problem, such as creating new jobs. On the other hand, there are some cons to this decreasing number of people in the countryside. For example, if rural people are moving to cities, then who is going to do the farming or other important parts for humanity? Without farming, there would be no wheat or barley, so everyone would starve. In other words, if there are migrations, people will not be able to live comfortably because there will be no one left doing agriculture, and migrations will begin again. In conclusion, if you agree that moving to the city side is beneficial for people's lives but has damaging effects on society, the unemployment rate will absolutely increase.