There is still a certain section of the society which lives under poverty despite the fact that countries where people belonging to this section live are becoming richer. Why do you think this happens and what can wealthy societies do to help their poorer members? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Poverty is one of the main social issues that have been existing in the world for several decades, and there are still traces of impoverishment even in the richest countries. Furthermore, Affluent communities get richer day by day and poorer communities remain struggling for their living. In my opinion, there are several root causes of this problem and feasible solutions that can be proposed to mitigate the poverty levels in developed or developing countries which will be discussed in detail in the upcoming passages. Firstly, The children who live in poverty have meagre access to basic education. Due to the lack of practical and academic knowledge, they are unable to acquire skills and proficiency to work in competent jobs with high salaries. Secondly, due to corruption in the nation, the cost of the essential items has become exorbitant,making it extremely challenging for them to meet their basic needs for living. Lastly, the health care system is extremely expensive which makes it tough for these families to get their medical needs satisfied. For instance, In the past few years, the cost of essential items such as rice, wheat and oil has inflated to a great extent due to political corruption in society. I would suggest, that the high-profile portion of the population can aid the underprivileged public in their livelihood in the form of donations, such as clothes, food and money. Moreover, the wealthier society can consider providing job opportunities to the weaker community that would help them in establishing a stable livelihood. For example, A rich person can sponsor a poor child's education until the child becomes financially independent. To summarize, The government should devise concrete policies and allocate sufficient funds to address these alarming issues in society. Meanwhile, wealthy people should also try to empathize with the underprivileged public of their community and take due responsibility in uplifting them.