Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

The category of diet varies from one to another. It is occasionally believed that not consuming meat or fish can contribute to a healthier body as well as a better globe. From my perspective, such belief has a profound impact on human beings and the environment of our planet. This easy will elaborate on respective impacts and conclude them. It has been proven that vegetarianism is positive for our health. Research into nutrient science and physiology has provided considerable evidence that being a vegetarian is phenomenal in preventing cardiovascular diseases. Compared with meat products, fruit and vegetables contain fewer animal fats, which could reduce the number of cholesterols by 15%, compared with those who hold an ordinary diet. Therefore, avoiding consuming meat products could trim the occurrence of vascular disease. Furthermore, personal insight into individual health could be reinforced in the wake of stopping consuming meat. Another significant influence is on the environment. Prosperity, which human has enjoyed in the past century, is based on considerable consumption of natural resources, and food is no exception. Generating meat products would produce numerous greenhouse gases such as carbon dioxide. Extensive research has shown that the carbon emissions of one meat produce, which shares the same amount of nutrients, would generate three times more CO2 than its vegetable counterpart. Thus, stopping eating meat or fish has an exceptional impact on environmental sustainability. By way of conclusion, I firmly believe that the advantages of veganism outweigh the disadvantages. Banning ourselves from consuming meat can benefit both our health and the whole planet.