You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Music does not have barriers, it can be listened to by anyone in the world. There are different genres of music. Some of them are famous around the world, while others are famous only in specific communities. It is true that traditional music is important and should be protected and improved using the latest technology to make sure they reach across the world. International tracks are created from traditional tracks of respective countries. For instance, Karnatic tracks have emerged from India. It depicts the ancient history of India and its culture. It will become famous when it would be developed and released globally through various channels such as online music stores, radio etc. People from different parts of the world are able to connect with any type of genre by just connecting with online stores. This has increased the audience level for each type. For example, melody tunes have become famous in India due to the availability of the internet. People play them frequently and got addicted. Nevertheless, it has enabled singers and composers to travel around the globe and showcase their talents since many people understand different kinds of tunes. On the contrary, when international songs have become famous, folks have given less importance to local songs. For example,many Asians are addicted to American genres such as Rap, Jazz, Pop Rock etc. Hence, Asians have started to ignore their local songs which have been connected to their ancient history and culture. Therefore, local singers and instruments are vanishing due to less demand. In conclusion, local melodies are important in order to preserve the culture and the history of a community or society. However, communities should find ways to introduce their melodies throughout the world. Once they have been expanded to the international level, there is no need to worry about the extinction of rural tunes. Many singers, and composers will try to include local music schools in their production. Additionally,academics will start to include these types of music in their subject modules.