computer these days can translate all kinds of language with greatee accuracy.Hence, our children will not need to learn more language in the future. Do you agree or disagree?

A well-known fact that a computer is capable of performing any task given to it, has made some people believe that it is not essential for children to learn different vernaculars as language translation could very well be accomplished by the same. I do not agree with the statement as there is a number of negative aspects to it. First and foremost is the dependency on these electronic gadgets. Kids, nowadays, are already much relied on these, and if they are told that these would translate the language they want to learn so that they will not have to spend time learning, this will only make them think that the electronics have the ability to perform any task. By this, it is meant that in the future when they encounter some more difficult tasks, it would be easy to approach computers to solve those. Hence, they would never learn to be self-reliant when these gadgets are always there to help. Another point to consider is that even if we use these to convert languages, it will not be convenient to do so, particularly when somebody is in a formal, or daily conversation with friends, colleagues, or professors. For example, when someone is out with some of their French friends and they do not understand French, but have their computer to do so, how will they continue the conversation when the latter is at home, as these are not portable? Therefore, this is something which is absolutely impracticable to do in reality. In conclusion, it is not viable to use computers for things like language conversion which would not only create inconvenience and strange situations to deal with but would also lead to more reliance, in a world where people are already more dependent on technology for trivial things, which could easily be done by humans. As a result, I do disagree with the above-mentioned argument.