Vaccinating children against preventable diseases is not only unnecessary but also dangerous. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Vaccinating children has become increasingly unpopular among certain demographics of society. This set of people claims that vaccinations are hazardous to children's health and as such are not needed. This essay will argue why vaccinating against spreadable diseases is entirely necessary despite some potential risks. Parents have always been wary of vaccinating their children. They are justifiably worried about injecting children with unfamiliar substances that could possibly make them sick. In addition, Parents naturally feel protective of their children. For example, there have been some recorded instances of children, unfortunately, reacting adversely to their injections. These few instances have bolstered existing fears in parents that immunisations are not necessary and potentially more dangerous than the possibility of contracting the communicable disease itself. Despite the minor risks associated with vaccinating children, the fact that they are unnecessary and dangerous is completely preposterous. Vaccines have prevented vast numbers of deaths over hundreds of years in countries around the world. Furthermore, the number of deaths so far prevented far outweighs the number of children who have been adversely affected by the immunisations themselves. Some diseases have actually been completely eradicated through vaccination campaigns. Hence, the idea that vaccinations are unnecessary and dangerous is ill-informed and dangerous in itself and could potentially lead to far worse outcomes for society. In conclusion, this essay argued that people who are against vaccination have a flawed understanding of immunisations and underestimate the effects of what they believe. In my opinion, vaccinating children is an absolute imperative that is entirely justified despite the small and occasional risks involved.