Many people believe that TV news and media in general have a detrimental effect on our life. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is argued that news and social media generally have an adverse effect on society, while I completely disagree with this notion because recent social happenings presented through news channels and other forms of media are important for entertainment, knowledge about different spectrums of life, preventing locals from unlawful events and awakening them about their social surroundings. First of all, news channels are necessary for showing recent changes in the different fields of life locally and globally. For example, it is the fundamental right and duty of every individual of a nation to be aware and get updates related to politics, sports, crimes, and other social trends via informational television modes that make them alert, prepared and knowledgeable about the situation. As a result, it helps people to become responsible and understanding of the latest social changes. Secondly, to break the monotony of life, media plays a vital role in individuals’ lives with the support of several means of entertainment. For instance, music, movies, or connections through communication platforms are considered the means to entertain common people to refresh their minds after work. Although the unlimited use and access of such media can have a detrimental effect on human overall health and well-being which could happen due to irresponsibility and discipline of an individual oneself. Overall, there are advantages which outweigh the drawbacks of using social media platforms. To conclude, I believe news channels and media both represent undeniable factors in our lives which cannot become available through any other means. Therefore, people cannot blame such informational and stress-relieving modes of media, whereas it is the responsibility of the public to use these ways to a limited extent as required for getting social updates or for some relaxation.