Some people believe that engaging in an active pastime does more to develop childrens’ life skills than time spent reading. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some folks argue that reading books is far more advantageous for kids than spending time on daily engaging activities. The parent's concern is understandable; however, outdoor games can benefit children in education too. This essay will evaluate both the arguments in the following paragraph with an example. Firstly, many experts have mentioned that every student should show interest in extra activities outside their education curriculum as children learn faster when they feel and see anything with their naked eyes. Secondly, performing outdoor sports of individual interest may help to keep one happy, motivated and enthusiastic. Furthermore, these games can keep youth physically and mentally fit and benefit their studies in the long run. A recent survey found that in the schools that were performing outdoor physical education, those students had done well in academics. At the same time, one should also not ignore reading books as they help youngster build their vocabulary and grammar. Moreover, paperbacks help improve your knowledge about the various historic places where one could not travel physically and their culture and traditions. For example, in the past centuries, many monuments in Pakistan were built by previous Moghul rulers; however, due to the political restriction, many Indian passport holders cannot travel there but can read and get knowledge about those through historical novels. To conclude, reading notebooks may enhance knowledge, but performing enjoyable day-to-day activities can develop new skills and keep one healthy. So in my opinion, I agree that children should perform outdoor workouts together with reading books.