It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking risks is an indispensable part of people's professional lives and private lives. Although there are demerits associated with taking risks, it also brings about merits. In my opinion, the benefits will outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, the rate of succeeding after taking risks is relatively low. When people make a risky move, it is likely to lead to their failure. As a consequence, suffering from continuous breakdowns will make them unmotivated and depressed. For example, a person will feel stressed if he lacks success after a long period risking. Moreover, taking risks not only has negative impacts on individuals but also on the community. To explicate, if people fail, they have to take responsibility for themselves as well as others such as colleagues, customers, and their families. Also, it will even damage society in terms of the economy. On the other hand, stepping out of the comfort zone can be beneficial in various ways. It will be completely meaningful to fail to achieve the goal after taking risks provided that people can acknowledge the reasons why they have failed and how to fix them. Also, failure enables them to improve their skills in their professional and daily lives to reach their objectives next time. Besides, taking risks opens more opportunities for risk takers. Folks cannot widen their knowledge unless they dare to experience new things. Furthermore, being risky with cautious consideration can result in surprising success. For instance, Bill Gates, who bravely dropped out of his university and created his own company, is one of the most successful men in the world. In conclusion, although taking risks is harmful to individuals and the community as a hold, I believe the advantages can outweigh the disadvantages. I also argue that people should think thoroughly before taking risks to minimize the drawbacks.