More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Nowadays, the rate of migration is increasing rapidly. The amenities and facilities in cities caused huge population movements much more than before, hoping for people to make a superior life for themselves. This essay will discuss how difficult civic life is for people in cities and the things that the government can do in order to provide a better urban life for everyone. There are many difficulties for people who reside in urban areas and migrants to big cities, a leading challenge for city citizens would be the cost of living in the city although many villagers think they can seek a better lifestyle in metropolitans. considering the high cost of living may not be possible for a large group of people and according to their income, they can not afford the basic expenses of life such as food, clothing and other welfare expenses. for example, a person who lives in the USA and earns 2000 dollars per month may be able to live in a small city or a village, but in a big city and much more expensive like NYC, the salary can only spent on house rent. In addition, some complication comes with the congestion of cities. Many overcrowded cities are dealing with air pollution and heavy traffic jams which are logically caused by cars and public transportation so people with breathing issues or those who are not used to the noise and crowded areas will be in trouble. For example, it seems that people who have diseases like asthma have to leave their city and move to small villages with cleaner climates. On the other hand, one of the biggest contributions that government can give to people in order to improve their urban lives is financial aid to needy people. A series of people who have recently immigrated or people who are homeless can move faster in the direction of growing their life situation by receiving grants and even medical services. Secondly, it would appear that one of the most highlighted obligations of the government is the provision of suitable centers such as hospitals, schools, and companies and also creating jobs. With the enhancement of the metropolitan, the need for people in facilities will rise and higher access to welfare equipment is required, so this is the duty of government to meet the necessities of people. To conclude, in addition to the possibility of a better life in cities, there are also many difficulties of urban life, such as high cost and congestion, but the assistance that can be provided by the government would help to improve the quality of life.