should countries invest in building transport systems? discuss both views and express an opinion

In the salad days of the millennium, there has been observed a drastic change in commuting. Nowadays, numerous ways have been discovered to travel. However, society is polarized into groups almost equally regarding the notion, of whether the transport networks should be funded or not. Different people have distinct mindsets. In the following paragraphs, I would shed light on both views before making a final note. To commence with the first perspective of the argument, there are a plethora of things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, travelling plays a vital role in the life of the dwellers. Many folks have to move from one place to another on daily basis, for example, go to the office and not everyone has their own conveyance. Consequently, an awful system must create hindrance in commuting, cause traffic congestion on roads and boost air pollution. In addition, the public network of transportation is one of the main sources of generating revenue for the country. For example, many nations prefer to promote a pool system and work on its improvement rather than using an individual medium in order to make money and save time. Hence, investing in public transport bestows numerous advantages. Shifting towards the second school of thought, too much financial support to the pool network not only declines the manufacturing of the vehicles but also reduces their imports. For an instance, if individuals start using public conveyance they will not purchase new vehicles and hence, this would impact the economic conditions of the nation. Secondly, we should not lose sight of the fact that this improvement in the scheme attracts more humans to use it and can cause many diseases and enhance the chance of spreading them among mortals. Let's take an example of a person, who has some contagious disease like Hepatitis-C and he travels in public transport. As a result, a large number of people are at a high risk of getting affected by him. Therefore, funding in the government commutation can have many negative repercussions too. In conclusion, after having discussed the arguments and the counter-arguments, I would like to infer my personal opinion that the pros of funding in transportation outweigh its cons because it not only impacts the lifestyle of the folks but also benefits the environmental conditions.