7. In cities, space for housing should be created by knocking down historic buildings. What is your opinion?

Some people consider that historical buildings should be demolished to build new residential properties. I strongly disagree with this because these are a crucial part of national ancestry and help to attract tourists. Firstly, old buildings are part of national heritage and have importance to the country in which it is situated. These are the symbol of national culture. Some old buildings have unique designs and architecture these are worldwide famous. If these traditional and unique buildings are demolished, such identity is lost. For instance, the Jantra Mantra of India is an example of unique architecture. These buildings should not be knocked down to build new houses because preserving the national and cultural heritage is the responsibility of the nation. Secondly, historical buildings are the centre of attraction for tourists. They always have a keen interest in the conventional style of goods. the community which has more historical buildings can earn good revenue by charging entry tickets from visitors. This will eventually help these nations to grow. For instance, most of the authorities of the palaces in Jaipur in India charge a small amount to every spectator; however, this charge a double the ticket price for foreigners. The attraction for these buildings is beneficial for unions as this help to earn income. In conclusion, historical buildings are an indispensable part of cultural heritage and an attraction for travellers. I believe these should not be demolished to build new houses as the importance for the nation will be lost and tourists will not visit which will be a loss for the population.