Many people think that home cooked food is healthy, but many people still prefer eating out. Why is this so? Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Eating out in fancy restaurants has become a regular affair. Although most individuals prefer a healthy home-cooked meal, some still enjoy eating out. In this essay, I will be providing reasons to support this rationale. On the one hand, there is no doubt that there is nothing more nutritious than a home-cooked meal. Moreover, there are so many health benefits of cooking at home. One can choose the top in class ingredients, vegetables and fruits, without compromising on the taste. Additionally, major health issues like blood pressure or diabetes could be curtailed if not completely avoided. Individuals are getting more conscious when it comes to eating right, and it helps them maintain good health conditions. For example, 80% of people in Brazil choose to eat a home-cooked meal, resulting in lower ailments or illness as compared to the other 20% of the population. On the other hand, today's busy lifestyle is one of the primary reasons that many people like to eat out. Although, it can be expensive since it saves time and effort, people do not mind the extra expense. Additionally, the challenges of dealing with the fussy eater in the family could be completely avoided as there are options for everyone when eating out. In earlier times, people used to stay in joint families so parents or in-laws could support them by cooking meals at home. However, with the onset of nuclear families and demanding professional jobs, eating out seems like a very valid excuse to save time. Subsequently, the sharp increase in restaurants from 2016 to 2024 is making it more difficult not to eat out as restaurants are available everywhere. To conclude, by considering of facts and reasons for the above statements. Eating home-cooked meals is the healthiest option. However, eating out in a restaurant or takeout also helps individuals create a work-life balance and take care of everyone in the family.