Many people are afraid to leave their home because of their fear of crime. Some people believe that more actions should be taken to prevent crimes but others feel that little can be done. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

In recent years, a multitude of people are scared of going out of their homes to avoid becoming victims of crime. As a matter of the fact,some people are content that numerous ways can be used to prevent crime while other people argue that little of them is effective. From my perspective, although crime nowadays can become tricky to deal with, some feasible solutions could be taken to reduce the crime rate. Firstly, it is obvious that despite the fact that a variety of solutions were applied, the percentage of crime did not change, unfortunately. To be more precise, the crimes are becoming more organized and well-planned. As a consequence, it is impossible for authority and government officials to take any actions against these criminal cases. As an illustration, in Vietnam, a plethora of metropolitan does not want to help strangers in public places such as bus stations, parks etc since there are so many cases where the drug trafficking offender asked them for help to hold or transport something that had heroin inside. In these cases, accidentally they became the offenders. Therefore, even though according to the Vietnamese legal system, smuggling drugs can be under sentence of death, the offender is still beyond the law. Despite the aforementioned ideas, I strongly support the argument that there are various viable solutions that can tackle these issues. As an illustration, in many countries, there are several young police willing to pretend to be a law-breaker to penetrate into the criminal organization so that they can have deep knowledge of the structure of crime ’s activities. In this way, they cannot only prevent particular crimes but are also able to make people ’s life become shielded. In fact, a lot of case studies proved that this is one of the most effective solutions that diminished a huge number of infractions of the law. Besides, the government should take laws stricter and punishments such as enhancing fines and penalties for people who commit illegal acts. In conclusion, for crime is a major problem in some cities, I think, that crime can be prevented through appropriate action by the government and individuals.