In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many businesses highlight the uniqueness of their products in advertising ways. In this essay, I will discuss the primary cause like the attraction of new customers, and I think it is the favourable growth in modern life. The main reason for using new products in advertising is to attract more customers. People are naturally curious beings and tend to be drawn to new and unique things. Since ancient times, our forebears have been eager to explore and study the unknown, as a result, major companies take advantage of this psychological trick to promote their products as innovative items. By presenting their products as something fresh with exciting features, businesses create expressions of unexplored, making clients more likely to them. In my point of view, this has a positive impact on the technological industry, due to the competitiveness between companies for the attraction of new clients. In that case, businesses would be forced to develop more innovative items. This technological race between companies could lead to breathtaking discoveries and this approach can be also beneficial for customers. For example, OpenAI has been a leading company in the AI industry in recent years. However, a Chinese company recently presented its own AI model with free access,offering quality comparable to OpenAI's premium version. This competition forced it to abate prices and even make one of its models free, demonstrating how innovation-driven advertising can lead to better and more affordable products for consumers. In conclusion, the change in advertising of businesses to emphasise about newness of their products is usual. The reason was to attract more customers, with knowledge about the curiosity of people to explore. This change can lead to benefits such as technological progress and affordable products for consumers.