With the development of technology and science, some people believe that there is no great value for artists such as musicians and painters. What are the things artists can do but the scientist cannot? Should art be encouraged more?

It is argued that music artists and painters are not highly regarded like scientists in this advanced era. This essay believes that a scientist cannot encourage the public on any particular thing and the state should promote art because it can make people creative. The main thing artists can do but scientists cannot is that artists can motivate people on certain issues. This is because they can aware citizens by expressing their ideas through their creative work, which can influence many people. Therefore, it can be said that artists have the power to draw people ’s attention to any particular topic, whereas scientists cannot do much in this regard. For instance, these days, it is very common that many painters to utilize their imagination to spread knowledge among individuals about our planet's pollution and other problems and many of their followers are aware of these problems. The reason why art should be encouraged is that people can become creative. This is because if more and more individuals take part in music and painting, they can become experts in those domains by using their own creativity. As a result, they can have an opportunity to make a lucrative career in these areas, which are also highly paid these days. For example, in India, music, and painting are still highly regarded professions because the government promotes art and there are many artists who are earning a lot of money in these fields. In conclusion, with the advancement in technology and science, the value of artists is declining as compared to scientists, but an artist can influence people through their imagination and therefore, art should be promoted to make people creative.