It is suggested that all young adults should undertake a period of unpaid work, helping people in the community.does it bring more benefits or drawbacks to the young people?

Young people are advised that they should engage in volunteer jobs and render assistance to people in the community. however,in my opinion,the demerits are far more for young adults. To begin with;as individuals get older, responsibilities become more. however, this is due to more expectations being channelled towards them.meanwhile, this,in the long run,could lead to incurring financial debts.if;these young individuals carry out tasks in a working environment without pay,they could go into debt as money is an essential part of our environment.one can't survive without an income.Take for instance,in Nigeria,as one gets to the age of 18 years,the person becomes responsible for his or her needs and also that of their parent's care. meanwhile, this requires the young individual to look for a paying job to be able to carry out this responsibility. In addition;engaging in a community service program without pay discourages young adults from undertaking challenging tasks in order to foster growth in their profession.if; these young persons indulge in such activity, although they signed up for it,they wouldn't strive at the task as they would if they were being paid. also, this will deter their career advancement and also the acquisition of skills.Take for example;in Nigeria, it's mandatory for all graduates from the university to go for one year of community service without a salary. however,after the service year,it was discovered that a majority of the young graduates never gained more experience neither did they work towards advancing their career in that year.meanwhile,as soon as they were offered another paying employment,they began looking for ways of obtaining career growth. In conclusion; engaging young persons in a non-paying type of employment and local services without pay has more disadvantages.I recommend that this act should not be encouraged for a better society.