Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The States should concentrate more on railways than routes and allocate budgets as long as the railroads are concerned.I am completely against this assertion based on some convincing reasons. The first underlying justification is private transportation increasing. That is, nowadays most of the population use their cars more than before, in particular in daily life. This in turn causes the public utilizes more roads than railways for their requirements.While the railroads provide to have convenient trips,The usage of the routes is taken priority.Take a person who goes travel once a year and passes from paths, roads every day due to getting to work. Another profound reason is the high cost of construction to construct railways. In other words,employing labour and purchasing irons needs further investment than the roads infrastructures, thereby attention to preparing the way which is cheaper and has more quality is of importance. To sum up, assigning funds to railroads takes priority in the governments.I personally believe that constructing ways which are affected by further use should attract more budget.