In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's fast-paced life, it is important to consider how much time we spend daily on our health. In some countries, many people have gained more weight quite recently and their fitness is in a state of dilemma. In this essay, I will discuss some reasons for it and ways to tackle such problems. To begin with, a lot of people have weight management problems owing to commitment to work. The reason for this is that a plethora of people, who are working professionally, have developed sedentary lifestyles because of working for prolonged hours at work, which entails medical problems pertaining to bad postures and indigestion. For instance, a lot of professionals operating in my city, New Delhi, are overweight, risking their cardiovascular health daily because of professional commitments. Furthermore, many of them have memberships to fitness centres or gyms, however, they simply have time constraints resulting from work. That being said, I would argue that these problems cannot be managed easily unless organisations carve a path to address them. Firstly, organisations should offer their employees work -life balance in order that they can look after their health by doing physical activities, such as running, walking, and yoga, to name a few, on a regular basis. In addition to that, companies should tie up with local gyms or clubs and offer their memberships to employees at a less price, annihilating all the hurdles that restrict employees from going to gyms. In conclusion, although commitment to work has caused many young working professionals some health issues, such as being overweight and having bad postures, these problems can be addressed effectively by looking at some suggestions mentioned above.