Many people are now opting to provide technology companies with their personal data in exchange for access to software. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The majority of the population is giving their personal information to organizations so that they can get access to use their software. In this essay, I will explore the positives and negatives and also provide examples. Firstly, I will discuss the advantages and moving forward, I will consider the disadvantages of sharing details in exchange for service. To begin with, huge IT companies are benefiting by introducing new strategies for collecting data from the public, because it is vital for earning a hefty sum of money by selling the clue. For Instance, If a company is providing a service where you need to add all your credentials in the form and further they can trade for extra profits. Furthermore, this clue is stored in the cloud which can be used by people for filling up new documents this saves time. In addition, In this contemporary,world many adults are busy with other work and don't have time for refiling forms with the same data as a result,people do not enter the credentials and will skip so the auto-filling has been introduced as an effective collection of information with low cost. For example, companies are cutting the cost by just purchasing the ready-made info which helps them to contact customers. On the other hand, It Is sad to say that providing personal info to companies is a threat and very risky these days because it can be misused by other businesses, therefore it may lead to serious consequences. To Illustrate, people may end up In jail because some come has registered the name of the person for some Illegal work. Moreover, this information may be hacked by hackers which can be used for editing photos and also creating fake IDs. Exemplar, society testimony is under serious threat because it will be haunted by a dark net. In summary, advantages do not outweigh disadvantages because it is easy for the business to trade our personal things but we are the ones who are going to suffer from this danger. In my opinion, the government should take action and also tighten the law.