In some cities of the world, cars are replacing bicycles. However, in some other cities, bicycles are replacing cars. What are the reasons for 2 developments? In your opinion, which is better.

In recent years, individuals have switched from cars to bicycles in some metropolitan areas, while in other ones, bicycles have been the better option. The writer argues that people show more interest in bicycles due to the positive effect on health conditions and environmental conservation, although many believe that cars bring more benefits because of the ability to travel for long distances. It is crucial to understand that bicycles can enhance physical fitness. To explain in more detail, cycling activities require people to use their strength as well as muscles to control this vehicle for the purpose of transporting. Indeed, using bicycles as a main transport on a daily basis might improve the cardiovascular system, and lower blood pressure. This point leads individuals to avoid many problems associated with health. Consider the Netherlands as a prime example, where most citizens ride a bike for travelling, it is witnessed that there has been an incidence of heart disease and stroke in Dutch people. However, other people believe that cars always are the priority when they travel. This is because driving is much faster than using other kinds of transportation, especially for long distances. To a certain extent, the cars allow people to go at a high speed as well as the highways and expressways facilitate faster travel. For this reason, the time devoted to transportation is reduced significantly, resulting in greater flexibility time. For instance, travelling between the nearby states in the USA requires a long time period, therefore, cars are the most popular option for Americans to save time, it is reported that over 90% of vehicles. The writer’s perspective is that individuals should use bicycles to travel each day in order to alleviate environmental issues. To clarify this point, many problems related to the environment stem from emissions, the majority of them come from combustion of the car engines. In contrast to cars, bicycles do not emit carbon footprint to harm the atmosphere. Consequently, on the condition that people chose bicycles instead of cars for transportation, it would reduce the level of air pollution. Amsterdam is the first city to encourage citizens to commute by bicycle and the rate of air pollution in this city is much lower compared to other commercial hubs. In conclusion, using bicycles and cars has its benefits, bicycles help avoid health risks and cars provide individuals the ability to travel long distances over shorter periods. Hence, the writer emphasizes that people should use bikes to transport with the purpose of protecting the environment.