Some parents send their children to pre-school when they are three to four years old. Other parents wait until their children are old enough for primary school before they send them to school. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of sending children to pre-school at a young age.

many parents hope for extraordinary achievement and performance for their children in the future, early education is deemed to be a foundation of triumph. While others hold an opposite view. In this essay, both the advantages and disadvantages will be discussed and my opinion will be given. To begin with, it is beneficial for preschoolers to embark on educational learning as early as possible, in terms of cognitive development and interpersonal skills. It is evident that the best age group for brain progress is between three and five; Therefore, exposing children to a new environment with various activities and materials which could help stimulate their brains is extremely crucial at this golden age. In addition, sending toddlers to preschool can not only help their interpersonal skills but also communication skills. As their will have numerous opportunities to interact with their peers and teachers. My niece, for example, who started her school life as early as two-year-old can communicate better with adults than My nephew who is the same age but has not yet started school. On the other hand, a group of people are holding opposite standpoints. First, for some children too early leaving their parents might lead to mental problems, such as separation anxiety. As forcing toddlers to integrate into an unfamiliar environment is serious pressure for them. Second, educational fees might be a huge financial burden for some families, like low-income households, who cannot afford it if their children do not get into public preschool. In Taiwan, for instance, the availability of public kindergartens is limited; hence, the guardians have no choice but to send their youngsters to private schools, which are more expensive. In conclusion, although there are a few drawbacks of early education. I would argue that preschool education is vital for the present and the future of children and it cannot be postponed until their pass the golden age.