Young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

It is true that youngsters nowadays are having a tendency to leave the countryside and attend education and employment in the cities. Although this has some drawbacks, I believe the merits are more significant due to a range of reasons. Firstly, moving to big cities may allow the young generation to have the potential for their studying and working career. When attending to such a competitive and well-conditioned environment in the urban area, youngsters can take the opportunity to change their life, regardless of the difficulty. Secondly, the living conditions in the big cities are far better than in the countryside. For instance, the population of young people from remote and rural areas in Ho Chi Minh City and Hanoi are now significantly rising rapidly because service facilities are significantly state-of-the-art. Notwithstanding, permanently living in the cities still has a disadvantage that youngsters may have to face up to, which is because of the uncomfort of the hustle lifestyle. There is a fact that the young generation could find that pressure atmosphere harsh to get used to and thus, they may easily give up just a few weeks in the urban areas. For instance, despite the high remuneration the employer pays for, most of the youngsters may suffer from family burden, peer pressure or more seriously, depression just because of the budget pressure. To sum up, there is an orientation that young people move from the countryside to the cities. Even though this may have some drawbacks, its benefits are far more significant as the youngsters can have a better improvement in studying and working career and a better use of the modern facilities.