Nowadays, there is a trend that the media focuses on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree?

As per the current situation, several men and women believe that it is dangerous to each person and to the community as well; since the journalists keep their eyes on issues compared to that of good initiatives. I completely agree with the above statement. Because everyone will get a notion that the only way to become famous in the society is by creating issues. And the chances for the positive initiatives will decline due to this. To begin with, each individual in the society is in search of how to become well-known person. However, the news covers only the problems created or the emergencies occurred somewhere, people are tending to do mischievous activities to find a place in the news. For example: In a study conducted by college students of British Columbia where they picked several cities and remote areas, they found that most of the individuals in town got caught for creating violence in the community like protest and serial killing just to show their face in the media. Several others sticked on to TikToks, Smule, vlogs and other apps to exhibit what they do. On the contrary, since the multimedia is not valuing any positive news, and are not telecasted, even the well-wishers of the society are backing out from the planned developments. As a result, the folks will face many threats and difficulties in their lives. For instance: The decision to demolish the flats at a river bay lead the developers not to build new apartments even in the marsh land. This resulted in the un-employment of building workers which will eventually lead to poverty and famine. In conclusion, as several people think that reporting only the issues and emergencies will cause negative impact in the society, I believe the same due to the fact that, the violence and corruption are increasing in a fast pace which makes individuals famous, and no news of beneficial developments are published.