Influence of human beings on the world ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio diversity? What solution can you suggest

Since time immemorial, human existence on planet earth has affected diverse species which is now seen as a major problem for the survival of living things. In view of this, there is an ongoing discussion about how human beings have negatively impacted bio-diversity causing several species to go extinct around the globe. This essay would discuss several problems of the stated issue in the paragraphs below while I conclude with my opinion. Firstly, one of the major problems that have caused several species to go extinct is survival. This has negatively impacted plants and animals because human beings are like predators that prey on other animals for food. For example, the food items people purchase from the market, grocery stores and other selling points are mostly from lower animals and plants such as fish, beef, pork, vegetables and many more. This would always be the case because this is a rule of the jungle, "Eat or get eaten". Undoubtedly, survival is one of the major issues that is causing bio- species to go extinct. Secondly, another side to this menace is the scientific research and exploration carried out on planet earth. Many science and tech companies carry out several research and tests on bio- species which has lots of detriments on their survival. For instance, there are several hazardous substances scientists expose to plants and animals that have lots of side effects and reduce their lifespan. Invariably, scientific explorations on planet earth would shorten the lifespan of species. In a nutshell, there are several downsides attached to the existence of humans on earth such as survival which is a necessity for life continuity, "Eat or get eaten" and scientific exploration of other species which obviously has lots of ills attached to it as well. This calls for concerted efforts for humans to be more intentional in the survival of species in all sectors.