'There should be no legal age for drinking.' Discuss this statement giving reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In recent years drinking has become a habit for many people,especially adults. It is strongly believed that the age restrictions that the government has set up for buying alcoholic products are actually helping to some extent for the youth not to get addicted to it. I will discuss this in detail and give my opinion. To begin with, we have seen numerous situations where people are taking their lives as if they were addicted to alcohol. For instance, recently in Mumbai when Police conducted a drunk and drive test near a, college many students were booked for consuming alcohol more than the limit and driving. Drinking and driving are very dangerous for normal people also. Drinking has become a fashion for many students nowadays and slowly few people are addicted to this. Moreover, the crime rate is also increased because of this drinking habit in cities. So, it will be good if government take accountability and set some age restrictions against selling liquor. It will really help both youth and society. I take an example, if a teenager wants to drink some liquor because of the government rules he will not be able to get it anywhere, This is one best method of controlling. In conclusion, I strongly believe that setting up age restrictions will be an effective measure to control the consumption of alcohol, so that we can see a liquor-free society in future.