New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays we live in a modern era, where we are surrounded by new technologies and these are changed our way of living, especially as it is widely seen in kids. These technologies impact children's minds with both positive and negative influences. This essay will that both views in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the advantages of using technologies, it might be said the internet is full information format wide and a wide range of sources. It is in itself useful for those who are able to discriminate between sources and sift information. Children can develop their academic achievement through free online courses or by watching essential things. Furthermore, it can improve their autonomous learning rather than rote learning. What I mean by this, is they may not only connect with all of r the world but also explore the world. On the other hand, parents should control their children by trying to act as role models and establish the ground rules and conventions. We can see that nowadays's children are adopting a sedentary lifestyle by playing video games or spending all of their time in front of the Tv. This in itself can cause some problems related to health, like obesity or visual diseases. If parents spend the time as the time they should and put them under some limireducings, this allows reducing the risk of children falling sedentary lifestyle. Moreover, children spend much time with their parents and friends due to the Internet and they are becoming impolite and destroying the relationships between them. In conclusion, it appears that using technology has both pros and cons. I strongly believe that the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages, if children absorb patterns of using the Internet in a safe way.