Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the economic aspect of the governments continues to be a controversial topic, especially in developing countries. Clearly, this topic has a number of pros and cons, such as better living conditions for citizens or having a devastating impact on the earth, which I will consider in this essay. On one hand, people who are optimistic feel that economic development leads to better conditions for mankind. There are two main factors which can be considered. Firstly, decreasing the lack of food, due to investment in the agricultural industry. Secondly, ending indigence and poverty by providing more jobs and positions for workers. These two fields provide more opportunities for every individual to work harder and make their lives. Not to mention, increasing economic aspects are inextricably linked with the growth of countries. On the other hand, others who think pessimistically believe that the growth of the economy in a country has catastrophic effects on the environment. For instance, when farmers want to more commodities their lands got weaker and after a while it became useless. Accordingly, over-harvesting leads to damaging the earth's soil and lees lands for food production. As a result, obviously, most human activities can damage and have a bad effect on the earth. So, they feel that over-harvesting, over-fishing, over-grazing and over-hunting should be banned. In conclusion, economic development not only makes human life easier but also will damage the environment. From my point of view, as a matter of fact, in recent years as we are facing a huge number of environmental problems, the disadvantages outweigh the possible advantages for a long time for both sides, humans and other species. So, we need to think more about our actions and linking consequences.