Some people say that all popular TV entertainment programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues.To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Television has been an indispensable device for numerous families for a period. People always receive essential information as well as entertainment from watching it. This leads to the suggestion that famous shows should deliver essential messages regarding social events.In my opinion, I agree with this proposal for two following reasons. First of all, due to the great engagement rate, popular programmes are the best method to communicate social stories. In other words, numerous people should gain important data when they are viewing. As a result, the general public should be up-to-date on current situations. For instance, according to heavy rain in Bangkok, some warnings about floods should be transferred,so many people can be ready and prepared for the upcoming events. Therefore, audiences should gather important data more easily with the popular content. Secondly, communication methods play a pivotal role in people's perceptions.Most people prefer to learn a piece of information when they are relaxed and joyful. This means that when watching favourite programmes, people are more focused which can facilitate comprehension. For example, a recycling campaign has been launched by the national authorities through a funny short movie.Not only entertainment that people enjoy but the key content can also be sent wisely.Fortunately, such a campaign has a high success rate because of many followers.Thereby, the means of communication have a great influence on convincing people. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that well-known television programmes should be used as a smart tool for raising public awareness of remarkable events. If more and more people continue watching, the more significant effects will arise widely. Finally, some changes at the national level should be developed.