Some people think that children should start school at a very early age, but others believe that chilren should go to school until they are older. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern society, this is the accepted knowledge that young children should go to school. However, there is an argument regarding this topic. While some people believe that young kids start studying at school early because this would be beneficial for them to develop their social skills, other parts of society insist that young children should wait to go to an official educational institution until they are more grown-up as they should have more time within families which I personally agree with. With these viewpoints, both opinions and my perspective will be discussed below. To begin with, a number of people argue that schools should start to educate students when they are still young. This perspective can be based on human psychosocial development. As a salient example, young students may be able to learn how to engage with their peers to play with them or how to interact with others being stuck to the rules. As humans are social creatures, this would be an important part for young people to increase their social skills. For this reason, the voice that young children should commence their school lives early, although they are still too young cannot be ignored. However, on the other hand, proponents advocate that children should begin their official study curriculums when they are relatively older. This viewpoint can be closely associated with the rationale that young children should have more time with their families as they still need to build up healthy bonds in the family. According to human development, young children are expected to increase their life skills within the family at this stage rather than going to school. Hence, it is undeniable that children should wait to go to school until a certain age such as 7 years old. To conclude, although there is a group of opponents of the opinion that there would be a benefit to going to school at an early age, other people stand the opposite side asserting that young individuals might need to wait to enter school until they are growing up more for spending more time with their family before schooling, which I am convinced.