Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is commonly believed that school-age children are too engrossed in high-tech devices rather than going outside for rest. As far as I am concerned, there are both positive and negative sides to this issue, yet the latter certainly prevails. This essay will attempt to address arguments for my views as follows. To begin with, there is an array of testaments why it is widely believed that some merits of early exposure to mobile phones should be given priority. One of the most prominent reasons is that portable devices can imbue children with knowledge and entertainment. This is owing to not only the easy access to smartphones to search for expertness but also the short-term satisfaction that it brings to toddlers. For instance, the advent of modern gadgets helps youngsters approach conventionally to digital sources. The later generations, therefore, seem more brilliant than those in the ancient period. Despite these attractions described above, they are still eclipsed by the drawbacks. First and foremost, the over-exposure to top-notch devices can trigger a cascade of repercussions regarding physical and mental. This is due to the sedentary lifestyle based mostly on technology and ignoring outside activities. Moreover, software manufacturers also tend to make their apps more addictive by providing more visual stimulants and immediate incentives. There is thus no wonder that children in recent days are inclined to be less active and increase the rate of obesity compared to the past. Empirical evidence has stated that Tiktok or youtube are very addictive that they spend hours and hours without notice that how much time is passed. Eventually, their eyesight can be affected heavily. In summary, for these aforementioned reasons above, I almost concur with the notion that taking hours per day on smartphones can exert detrimental impacts on our health