Adults do less exercise these days. Some people think that showing sports events on the television such as the Olympics and international tournaments is the best way to encourage adults to do exercise. Others believe there are more effective ways to do so. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, adults are more focused on their day-to-day job than their physical health. Many television producers try to encourage them on taking care of their bodies by showing international sports competitions. This essay will discuss whether showing sports championships on television can motivate more people to train or not. First, training is important, especially for adults. They can be convinced if they have an example to follow. Sports championship on television can be an example of people who cares about their physics. For example, showing soccer matches can motivate people to have dream physics like Cristiano Ronaldo., Also there is a case in recent years that in an interview, Cristiano threw away a bottle of Coca-Cola but instead drank water. This example can motivate people to care about their health because the older they get, the more illnesses come along as time goes by., Also training can rise up their endorphins level to make them happier. In contrast, airing tournaments can backfire on its audience. Adults who watch it can think that the athletes are gifted ones and not everyone can be like them. This can make them less motivated to train and more focused on their current activity. For instance, watching how incredible Michael Jordan is can make an assumption that there is only a 1% chance a person can be like him. Therefore, adults think that enjoying the matches that Michael Jordan play is enough, yet to be like him. In conclusion, airing a sports championship is a great way to set an example for people who care about their physical health, but there can be miss preception about it. In my opinion, there should be added a commercial about how important playing sports and enjoying it is to show watchers that anything is achievable.