Some people think that governments should invest mainly in making public transportation faster while other think there are more important priorities (cost, the environment). Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Transportation and environmental issues have been continuously unquestionable for many years. Although some people have an idea that government is responsible for investing mostly in improvements of public transportation, while others believe that there are more important things such as cost and the environment. This essay will discuss those two statements and will provide my personal view. To begin with, there are some possible reasons, why transportation improvements are necessary for society. Firstly, in some countries, people wait for the bus more than an hour to get to work and school. Without a doubt, good public types of vehicles help individuals to get somewhere faster, instead of using a taxi or their private cars. Secondly, reducing the number of own cars is beneficial for the environment. Subsequently, not only people will benefit from faster public transit, but also the air pollution will be cleaned. For instance, due to the statistics, 11% of smog is caused by cars. What is more, environmental troubles such as climate change, pollution, and the pricing of services are expanding rapidly for many years. Those vital problems need more attention to resolve. If the price of human needs are higher than its average, it could cause to be civil wars in a certain county. Furthermore, the environment is essential for humans` health and for the economy of a country. For example, climate warming affects losing the water on lakes or sea. Consequently, the fishing industry will disappeared. In conclusion, faster transportation will reduce air pollution. Meanwhile, high prices of transportation will not change it. Therefore, I strongly believe with the second statement, that our health and the environment are always in the first place.