In the modern era, technology has become an essential part of everyday life. However, while it is often argued that technology such as the Internet and cellphone has beneficial effects on our relationship, it also has a number of drawbacks in human interaction. This essay will analyze the positive aspects and drawbacks of this issue.

In recent years, advancement in technology has played an important role in our life. Some think that it is a beneficial change for humans whereas others maintain that around the world should not ignore its downsides. This essay will discuss the former and latter in detail by taking the examples and showing actual information. On the one hand, there are some disadvantages of technology. To begin with, it has a negative influence on users health mentally. For example, denigration or malicious saying in an environment where persons can not see mutual face would lead to cyber-bullying. Research shows that the number of victims who suffer from online harassment surged from 200,000 to 40,0000 in just 6 years between 2012 and 2018 in Japan. Another negative aspect of human relationships with technological development is that it could reduce the amount of conversation; juveniles who are addicted to social media such as Instagram or Twitter tend to spend most of the time day communicating with friends online instead of face-to-face. On the other hand, digital advance plays a positive role in the interaction between individuals. For instance, it enables common people to enjoy talking anytime and anywhere. In fact, the vast majority of children invest their time after school in online chatting and thus it is helpful for them to get along with friends. Moreover, technological development would invoke destroying verbal hurdle. Actually, the number of learners who are involved in the conversation in English has increased substantially by using their mobile phones. It is useful not only make to communicate in foreign languages but also to abolish the border. In conclusion, there are drawbacks to social media including the possibility of bullying and a decrease in the amount of communication online. However, it has plus points,especially the convenience and global interaction. In my opinion, the former has a greater influence on individuals in comparison to the latter. That is why I think the advantages outweigh counterparts