In many countries, people are consuming more sugar-based drinks than before. Why is this happening, and what could be done to reduce sugary drink consumption? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write about 250 words.

In the modern world, People are getting addicted to sugar-based drinks rather than healthy ones. Sugary drinks are becoming popular day by day. There are many reasons behind it and I will give my view in the next paragraphs. To begin with, there are many advertisements around our environment about different beverages of different companies like Coke, Pepsi, Fanta, Tang, and so on. These are nothing but just sugar. As these drinks rates are cheaper than the healthier drinks that is why, people prefer to buy them more and it is easily available in almost all stores around the world. When people drink such beverages on a daily basis they get addicted to them and it is difficult to get rid of these drinks easily as it is more sweeter, tangy, and sour in taste. Consumption of these drinks is higher in number these days. For example, when the public visits any of the restaurants or food courts, they order these drinks only. Mostly teenagers and young adults follow this. To reduce the consumption of these drinks, there are various measures can be taken. Education can be spread among people about the disadvantages to health of drinking this kind of beverages. People could follow the healthy menu at their homes as well as outside. Parents could educate their children about the harmful effects of these drinks. To conclude, I would say parents play a vital role in their children lives and children do the same that parents do. I believe parents could follow a healthy diet to keep their kids away from these harmful drinks because the environment plays a huge role here. What goes around,comes around.