It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaurs, dodos, etc.). There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that the extinction of wild animals is a natural process, so people should not try to prevent this from happening. In my experience, I am totally against the statement. There are two major reasons why the extinction of wild animals is not a completely natural process. One main reason is that nowadays people hunt many endangered animals for economic purposes. For instance, individuals sell animal teeth, horns, or fur to get money, others like to consume wild animal meat. Therefore, these activities lead to the disappearance of many animals. Another important reason is that because of the increasing agricultural land, a lot of natural areas have been demolished leading to the reduction of animal habitats. In my country, the forest area reduced by 20% between 1999 and 2019. Because of these above reasons, governments and individuals should take numerous steps immediately to prevent them. The first solution would be to approve more laws which aim to reduce the deforestation process and eliminate hunting activities. In recent years, governments have approved more environmental laws such as imprisoning individuals who hunted rare animals, and punishing individuals who deforest illegally. In addition, the second solution would be to improve agricultural science which not only can help us to increase the quantity and quality of land farm production, but also help us raise endangered animals in zoos. In conclusion, many animal species become extinct or endangered because of human-related reasons. Therefore, governments and individuals need to try many solutions to prevent them.