Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialize with others. This can lead to a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. What problem do children face when going online without parental supervision? How can these problem be solved?

Significant number of people believe that, most youngsters have uncontrolled permission to the internet and are utilizing it to mingle with others. This can cause a number of fearful situations which can be detrimental for kids. This essay shall outline the cardinal reasons and profess a meaningful solutions to this occurrence after which a feasible conclusion shall be made First of all, increase in social vices is one of the enormous effects utilizing the internet without parental guidance can lead to. This is because, there are a lot of things online ranging from pornographic movies to theft that the youngsters are exposed to. In view of this, if they are not controlled for a long time, then they begin to practice what they see and become addicted such that it is difficult to put a stop to it. For example, it was announced that a ten year old boy has raped the sister. When asked where he learnt it from, he said, it was from a cartoon he normally watch online. More so, the use of internet can cause kids to have low grades in school as they spend more time on the screen decreasing their attention span. In terms of solution, parents are to constantly monitor what their kids are doing on their laptops or phones and direct them from sites which are not for kids or better still, they can lock those sites before giving the device to them for use. Also, they should have a time limit as to when they cannot use those devices so they can study what has been taught. For instance, it was reported that, kids who blend the use of computers and studies perform better in their career. Availability of these regulations will help these kids to be responsible adults in future. In conclusion, after assessing the main reasons and the proposed solutions to this occurrence, I will therefore suggest that parents become very vigilant and interested in all the affairs of their children.