Neighbours are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what are the qualities of a good neighbour?

I think that my neighbour at least must be friendly. In the morning when I meet my neighbour he or she should greet me and wish me to have a great day. Also, it would be great if he did not smoke. I do not smoke and I do not like to smell smoke from cigarettes in the morning in my bedroom if I leave the windows opened. A few years ago I lived in a small community. One of my neighbours smoked every morning in front of my windows while his dog was trampling down a beautiful lawn. It was really a terrible experience because I did not need my alarm clock to awake anymore. I was awake exactly a few seconds after my neighbour began to smoke. From my point of view, the ideal neighbour must always be ready to offer help. For instance, If I need to go somewhere he would offer to babysit my children and borrow his car. One more thing, I think it would be great if he picked up my mail and watered my plants while I was on vacation. Finally, I think good neighbours are those who become friends. In my opinion it is sufficient. However, if talk about my "ideal" neighbour I can add some extra qualities. First of all, he should allow me to listen to loud music. I think it would be great if he did not call the police if I decided to turn on my radio fully in the late evening or in the early morning. Second of all, my "ideal" neighbour should allow me to use his backyard for my party. I understand that it is almost impossible to find such a good neighbour, but if at least half of my requirements are satisfied I will appreciate it.