Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialise online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development?

In our fast developing generation, using electronic devices to chat or socialise has become a new trend. However, it may cause some problems.In my opinion, I think socialising online develops in a negative way. On the one hand, I agree that social online is convenient for nowadays people. For example,the employee who works in an international company can start meeting with his clients living in other countries.In this way, it does not only save lots of money but also enhances efficiency. Hence,lots of people say socialising online is convenient and face -to- face communication is unnecessary. However, it may cause a variety of problems. On the other hand,I agree that it will develop in a negative way if people socialize on the internet not face to face, especially on some critical occasions.Taking a candidate joins an interview of a company which needs face to face interview for instance, he or she will be anxious and nervous if he only socializes with people online.Even though, it has numerous advantages to chatting online.I think we also need to socialise face to face,which can help us to decrease the anxiety and nervousness when we join a significant occasion. To summarize, although there are lots of advantages of socialising online,namely time-consuming and cost-saving. Face -to- face communication is still essential for everybody.If we do not face the problems it will become a tragedy when we join a vital meeting.